This is the longest running and most reputable Driver’s Ed program in Acadiana! This course is certified by the State of Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections. It includes the following: 30 hours classroom instruction and 8 hours driving time. Driving time is scheduled after the classroom portion of this course is complete.
It also incorporates dramatic video and testimonials to emphasize the responsibility of driving. Students who successfully complete this course are eligible to receive $25 off our 8-hour Defensive Driving course- that’s a 45% discount! Students completing the course may qualify for an insurance discount with their respective insurance companies. Classes offered once a month. Check out upcoming classes in our “News in the Spotlight” section on the homepage.
|Hours: 38||Cost: $400|
If you have taken a Pre-licensing class and want to practice driving before you go to the DMV, this is the class for you! Six hours behind-the-wheel , one-on-one driving instruction from the best instructors in Acadiana!
This course is also great for non-locals and those who are new to Louisiana driving laws. This makes this course a good choice for international students.
For the business man or woman, this course can be used to ‘certify’ anyone driving a company vehicle. Upon completion of the session, the instructor will type up a written evaluation that can be presented to your insurance provider.
Hours: 6 Cost: $250
This four-hour program presents defensive driving techniques in an interactive format. It includes the most recent driving issues on air bags, anti-lock brakes, safety belts and child restraints. This course is National Safety Council approved.
|Hours: 4||Member Cost: $40||Non-Member Cost: $50|
This course teaches the driver specific techniques for recognizing hazards and applying judgment and skills necessary to prevent accidents. It is also a great course to prepare companies for pending OSHA motor vehicle standards.
|Hours: 8||Member Cost: $50||Non-Member Cost: $60|
A State of Louisiana Legislative Act in 1992 became effective July 1, 1993 regarding driver education requirements for all first-time licensees who are seventeen (17) years of age or older and who have not completed a full driver education course. This Act requires a person to attend a 6-hour classroom only pre-licensing training course prior to taking their driving test at the Department of Motor Vehicles. This course is offered every Saturday from 7:45am-2pm and evening courses each week.
|Hours: 6||Member Cost: $40||Non-Member Cost: $40|
The instructional program for prospective School Bus Drivers designed to provide participants with training relative to the operation of a school bus. All potential school-bus drivers must take this course.
|Hours: 8||Member Cost: $45||Non-Member Cost: $45|
This course is for the driver with a non-alcohol-related traffic violation. It teaches the driver specific defensive driving techniques for recognizing hazards and applying judgment and skills necessary to prevent accidents. Please call in advance to register.
|Hours: 8||Member Cost: $30 Non-Member Cost:|
This course is for the driver with an alcohol-related traffic violation. This course examines the consequences of drinking and driving on the driver & the potential victims of an alcohol-related crash. In this course, the student will also learn Louisiana traffic laws regarding OWI and facts & figures about alcohol-related crashes. This course can only be scheduled through an accepted traffic court system. It is accepted in all traffic courts in the state of Louisiana. Check with your local courthouse if you are located out of state.
Hours: 8 Member Cost: $50 Non-Member Cost: $50
This course is the first program of its kind to build responsibility and leadership into the simple act of driving to and from a job location. Drive 2 Survive is not the normal Defensive Driving course, but rather an interactive course designed with the unique challenges all oilfield employees face when on the road in performance of their job responsibilities. The three major contributors to oilfield travel related injuries and fatalities covered in this course are fatigue, DUI, and seat belt usage.
Hours: 4 Member Cost: $50 Non-Member Cost: $50